Scholarship Program

  •  Be a Hispanic high school senior (See graphic below).
  • The program runs from January to March.
  • Upstate SC Counties include: Abbeville, Anderson, Cherokee, Greenwood, Greenville, Laurens, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg, and Union (See graphic below).
  • The amount of money awarded is based on the funds collected during the prior year.
  • Application and required documentation must be submitted no later than March 31. The application is available to the guidance counselors and on the website not later than mid January.
  • Scholarship award winners are selected based on three categories: financial need, academic performance, quality of the essay and an interview in April.
  • An auditor not related to AHAM membership will review the transparency of the process.
  • The Scholarship Ceremony will be held the third Tuesday in May.

Total School Applicants

Chart by Counties